Cu-Poche Photography: Madoka’s Cafe

Here’s my 2nd set of Cu-Poche Madoka Kaname. This is also published in Kotobukiya page along with the first set yesterday.

Thank you again Kotobukiya for sending this to me.

Most of the props used are handmade, others are made by Re-ment and Sylvannian Families. Thanks to my brother for helping me out with the furniture. I wouldn’t have completed this on time if it’s not for him.

I didn’t think of a story, but I just wanted to show you what Madoka is up to in her cafe.

“Welcome to Madoka’s Cafe”
IMG_1511

IMG_1518

IMG_1513

IMG_1522
Meet her friend, Kyubey.

IMG_1523
Kyubey helps Madoka in the cafe too.

IMG_1521
“Come taste our specialties today!”IMG_1556
Looks like a new customer arrived at the cafe.IMG_1527
Wow and her first customer is iDOLM@STER Haruka Amami.IMG_1529
Madoka showing Haruka their special menu.IMG_1530
Haruka is delighted to see all the sweets.IMG_1547
“Alright, Kyubey, we can do it!! Fight-O” –  I find it funny because originally, she has to be carrying her bow and arrow, but this  one she’s carrying a tray. 😀IMG_1532
Here’s what Madoka looks like when serving the order. IMG_1537
And Haruka loves the cake. I really love this face of Haruka.IMG_1543
Is she nervous? Be careful Madoka.IMG_1545
Haruka shows Madoka what she’s watching in her laptop. Madoka looks motivated. I wonder what show they were watching too. A boxing fight? @_@IMG_1548

What do you think Madoka is up to while waiting for customers?
IMG_1550

IMG_1551
You bet, she loves to fool around with Kyubey.IMG_1559
Browsing the Internet, watching anime and updating Facebook status.IMG_1560
Sharing sweets with Kyubey.IMG_1553-2

That’s all folks!

I hope you enjoy these photos of Madoka and Haruka.

I like to try this set with my other chibis, but am just too lazy right now to even start besides I avoid using the same set with other figures. I always want a new background and most especially my room is still a mess. >_<

I am currently working on my next figure photography project which is about Kirino. Watch out for it.

IMG_1515
Haruka, what are you doing up there?
A comrade describes Haruka as “Shingeki no Haruka” ( ̄▽ ̄)ノ_彡☆

13 Comments Add yours

  1. chubbybots says:

    These cu poche sure pose better than nendos! Enjoyed your photos tremendously ^^

    1. sheng says:

      I love its multiple articulation, I couldn’t sit her down though. Overall, she’s such an amazing figure.
      I’m delighted that you enjoyed my photos. ^_^

  2. darkandchoco says:

    Damn! The articulation is awesome… need to get me a cu poche.. perfect for a blog mascot or something.. =3 great photos and setup as always~!

    1. sheng says:

      Go check GreatToysOnline if it’s available, you’ll gonna love her. :3

  3. Edgar Seyton says:

    The props are phenomenal, especially the design & color work on the coffee cups. That you did most of these by hand is extraordinary. The pictures are great – I really appreciate all the smiles they bring me. : )

    1. sheng says:

      Thank you and I’m glad that these photos somehow made you happy. ^_^

  4. Tian says:

    Oh my god you will murder me with the cuteness one day! My heart can’t take it!

    1. sheng says:

      Their cuteness is killing us softly. Haha

  5. dejivruR says:

    oh might i die out of moebetes after seeing this? *faints

  6. TanTan says:

    the last line makes me like this post! Shingeki no haruka

  7. Bubu-Chan says:

    Sooooo cute and Yummy! My nendos want to visit and have some sweets too Ms. Sheng 😀

  8. Did you make the laptop? If so, how???

Leave a comment